back bounded-next cafe calendar-large calendar cart close coat-check collapse donate download elevators expand explore filter grid-view hamburger heart hours join link list-view location mail more next nursing-room phone print programs ramp restrooms right-arrow search share shop thumbs-down thumbs-up tickets up toilet heart-filled zoom Skip to Content



A large group of High Museum employees gathers in the atrium, as seen from above.

  • Officers
    Charles Abney, Chair, Board of Directors
    Charlene Crusoe-Ingram, Vice-Chair Administration & Board Support
    Newell Harbin, Vice-Chair Collections
    Robin Howell, Chair-Elect, Board of Directors
    Karen Hughes, Vice-Chair Finance & Operations and Treasurer
    Liza Jancik, Vice-Chair Exhibitions
    Sarah Kennedy, Vice-Chair Education
    James H. Morgens, Vice-Chair Communications
    Doug Reid, Vice-Chair Development
    Sara Steinfeld, Vice-Chair Nominations
    Lauren Amos
    Spring Asher
    Radcliffe Bailey
    Dan Baldwin*
    Daniel W. Boone III
    Ron Brill
    Mary Schmidt Campbell
    Bert Clark
    Sherri Crawford
    Michelle Crosland
    Mary Wayne Dixon
    Marcia Donnell
    Matt Echols
    Jennifer Flanagan
    Peggy Foreman
    Gabriela Gonzalez-Lamberson
    Nancy Green
    Nena Griffith
    Jean Hanges
    Ben F. Hill
    Kathleen Hohlstein
    Jack Holland
    Keinon Johnson
    West Johnson
    Baxter Jones
    Jane Lanier
    Elaine L. Levin
    Bertram L. Levy
    Tim X. Mapes
    Joan Marmo
    Sally McDaniel
    Anna Mershon
    Pratap C. Mukharji*
    David Park
    Richard C. Parker
    Fahamu Pecou
    Grace Raymond
    Michael Render
    Great Neck Richman
    Sidney Rodbell
    Stephanie Russell
    Louise Sams*^
    D. Jack Sawyer, Jr.
    Tim Schrager
    M. Alexis Scott
    F. Terry Stent*^
    Michelle Sullivan
    Lisa Cannon Taylor
    Henrie Treadwell
    Harriet Warren
    John F. Wieland*^
    Diane Wisebram
    Ex-Officio Non-Voting
    Doug Shipman*, President & CEO, Woodruff Arts Center
    Rand Suffolk, Nancy and Holcombe T. Green, Jr., Director
    Life Directors
    William N. Banks, Jr.
    Elizabeth Hale Barnett
    Jane C. Black
    Lucinda W. Bunnen
    Frances B. Bunzl
    Anne Cox Chambers
    Jacqueline F. Clark
    Thomas G. Cousins^
    Richard A. Denny, Jr.^
    David Driskell
    Jacqueline Friedlander
    Fay Howell
    Elaine Levin
    Sanford Orkin
    Catherine Rawson
    Fred Richman
    Henry C. Schwob
    John W. Spiegel^
    Mark K. Taylor
    Joan Whitcomb
    Director Emeritus
    Michael Shapiro* Executive Committee includes all Officers as well as Directors noted with an asterisk
    ^ Past Board of Directors Chair

  • High Museum Director Rand Suffolk stands to the right of the frame with a colorful, multi-dimensional artwork in the background.

    Randall Suffolk
    Nancy and Holcombe T. Green, Jr. Director, High Museum of Art

    Randall Suffolk is the Nancy and Holcombe T. Green, Jr., Director of the High Museum of Art. Since his arrival in 2015, he has championed a renewed commitment to community engagement, placing emphasis on collaboration, inclusivity and access. To support these objectives, the Museum has reduced admission fees, greatly diversified its exhibition schedule, added more than 1,500 objects to the collection, worked collaboratively with nearly 30 community partners annually, and developed a variety of new programming to serve its increasingly diverse, multi-generational audience. Suffolk is currently leading the development of a sweeping 2018 reinstallation of the Museum’s collection galleries.

    Prior to joining the High, Suffolk served as director of Philbrook Museum of Art in Tulsa, Okla., where he designed and implemented a comprehensive plan that aligned the institution’s programming with the interests of Tulsa residents. This led to a reinstallation of the museum’s permanent collection galleries, increases in membership and attendance, and a dramatic change in visitor demographics, including five consecutive years with minority participation over 40 percent of total attendance. The success of this institutional strategy and program was nationally recognized in a 2013 study led by independent researchers Anne Bergeron and Beth Tuttle in partnership with the American Alliance of Museums (AAM), in which Philbrook was highlighted as one of six national models of community engagement. He also was instrumental in leading the development and opening of Philbrook Downtown, a 30,000-square-foot satellite facility opened in 2013. During his tenure, Philbrook acquired nearly 7,000 works of art, representing 42 percent of the Museum’s permanent collection.

    From 1999 through 2007, Suffolk was the director of The Hyde Collection Art Museum in Glens Falls, N.Y. His focus at the institution included building constituency, overseeing a museum expansion, and guiding the award-winning restoration of the historic Hyde House.

    Suffolk has curated more than 25 exhibitions and has participated as a juror, panel member or guest lecturer for a variety of art-related organizations and programs. He holds a Master’s degree in art history from Bryn Mawr College, a Master’s degree in higher education administration from Columbia University, and a Bachelor of Arts degree from Connecticut College.

  • Kevin W. Tucker – Chief Curator

    Claudia Einecke – Frances B. Bunzl Family Curator of European Art

    Gregory Harris – Associate Curator of Photography

    Stephanie Heydt – Margaret and Terry Stent Curator of American Art

    Katherine Jentleson – Merrie and Dan Boone Curator of Folk and Self-Taught Art

    Michael Rooks – Wieland Family Curator of Modern and Contemporary Art